facebook twitter

Patricia M. | Loui, Kentucky

August 8 2017 Bark busters rating

Excellent presentation about the training. We had time to practice some techniques prior to doing them with our dog. She responded very well in just one training session.

aggressionchewingjumping uppuppy training

Eric H. | LaGrange, Kentucky

July 27 2017 Bark busters rating

Doug was extremely helpful and patient. Lucy has definitely improved in all areas of concern. Our household is more relaxed!

jumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Pat H. | Louisville, Kentucky

July 26 2017 Bark busters rating

We were very pleased with training with Doug. We could not believe the difference in Jack the day of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters.

aggressionchewingjumping uppuppy training

Alejandra A. | Louisville, Kentucky

July 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Doug is awesome! Very informative of training techniques and how to better my abilities. Doug followed up with phone calls and letters and I felt like I had full support with my pup. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone!

barkingjumping upseparation anxietypuppy training

Sherry G. | Louisville, Kentucky

July 5 2017 Bark busters rating

We were amazed at Brick's response after a two hour session. Doug was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about his craft. Very easy to get along with. So impressed with Bark Busters techniques and Doug. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Impressed with Doug's availability if we need him. Well worth the money!

aggressionchewingjumping upseparation anxietypuppy training

Yvonne T. | Louisville, Kentucky

May 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Doug was the best! He was very patient with my dog. My out of control dog is finally under control. I couldn't have asked for a better experience training my dog! I contacted many dog training facilities and so very glad I chose Doug! Thank you for the training and giving me the skills I needed that made my dog so much more enjoyable. Will highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs to have their dog trained!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Vicki L. | Louisville, Kentucky

April 12 2017 Bark busters rating

Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!).

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecall

Brittany L. | Louisville, Kentucky

March 13 2017 Bark busters rating

Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all!

barkingpulling on lead

Robert P. | Louisville, Kentucky

February 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Doug explained everything and took time to discuss why we use each training technique. Reagan started to respond the same day. After a few days of using each technique we can see significant improvement. One day after the first training session we had dinner without him barking.

barkingjumping upseparation anxietypuppy training

Tim K. | Louisville, Kentucky

February 8 2017 Bark busters rating

The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog.

aggressionbarking

Kim A. | Louisville, Kentucky

February 2 2017 Bark busters rating

Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog!

aggressionbarking

Kevin and Melissa K. | Louisville, Kentucky

November 29 2016 Bark busters rating

Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success.

aggressionchewingjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Troy R. | Crestwood, Kentucky

November 18 2016 Bark busters rating

Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior.

barkingjumping uprivalrypuppy training

Kelly F. | Louisville, Kentucky

November 3 2016 Bark busters rating

We were very impressed with how our dogs responded in such a short amount of time! It makes us very excited about our future with our girls. Thank you very much!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalry

Katie C. | Prospect, Kentucky

November 2 2016 Bark busters rating

Doug is the best; a true dog whisperer! Words can't describe how much Doug has helped our dog and family. We were unable to comfortably walk our dog due to severe leash pulling. After only one session with Doug our dog no longer pulled and it was a complete transformation. The jumping to greet everyone is also corrected. We highly recommend Doug and wish we had called sooner!

jumping uppulling on lead

Jennifer F. | Louisville, Kentucky

November 1 2016 Bark busters rating

Doug was great both with Tonto and with me. He adapted his recommendations once he saw my dog's individual personality. My dog responded very quickly!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Lucy R. | New Albany, Indiana

October 19 2016 Bark busters rating

Doug did an outstanding job training us how to interact with our two puppies. He went above and beyond to listen to our concerns that we had about our puppies' behaviors and needs. He worked with us and came up with an individual plan that would work for each of our puppies' needs and for us as well. We never felt rushed. Doug is very patient and he is very easy to talk to. Any time i had a question or concern, I would text it to Doug and he would either text me back or call me back. We also LOVED how at the start of each visit, Doug wanted to hear from us what was working, what wasn't working, and what we felt was important that we worked on! We would highly recommend Bark Busters for individual one on one training that you can't get from a dog training class.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training

Susan C. | Louisville, Kentucky

September 10 2016 Bark busters rating

Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded.

puppy training

Jim H. | Louisville, Kentucky

September 7 2016 Bark busters rating

Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Jennifer W. | Louisville, Kentucky

August 4 2016 Bark busters rating

We were having so many issues with Milo that we were at the point of surrendering him to the Humane Society. We decided to try Bark Busters. He is responding well to the training and we love the new behavior of our dog! Thanks to Bark Busters we are able to keep our baby boy!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety